Lee Hewes

is totes becoming a teacher…

Presentation for #TMHills 13/5/14

Leave a comment

I figured it’d be a good idea to start logging some of the PL stuff I’ve been doing outside of school hours.

Firstly because I love doing what I do and I think all of my students are epic and I love sharing what they do.

Secondly because I value it in terms of how I reflect on my practice and how best to cater for my students and I also enjoy contributing to the educational community in any way possible.

Thirdly because it’s included in how teachers are ‘marked’ these days according to the AISTL standards (this one 6.3).

Anyway, here’s the presentation I gave for #TMHills this Tuesday – basically a run down and reflection of our most recent class project which I most thoroughly enjoyed. Feel free to flick through – it’s mostly boring. The most interesting stuff you can find on our class blog here and here.

Leave a Reply

